14.6 C
HomeBusinessFlipkart Board of Directors

Flipkart Board of Directors

Currently, Flipkart has four members on its board. Three of them have resigned and one is joining the Board of PhonePe. The four other members are Steart Walton, Dirk Van den Berghe and Rohit Bhagat. Walmart owns 82.3% of Flipkart, and therefore will continue to have three seats on the Board of Directors. But these new board members are likely to have a greater impact on the direction of the company.


Flipkart has announced several changes to its board. It has appointed HDFC’s Keki Mistry as its new group CEO. It has also named Suresh Kumar, the chief technology officer at Walmart International, as its executive vice president of international strategy and development. Leigh Hopkins, the executive vice-president of Walmart International, is also joining the Board. These new appointments are not expected to have a significant impact on the company’s strategy, but the reshuffle is expected to have a positive impact on its valuation.


In addition to Binny Bansal, Walmart has named Suresh Kumar as its chief technology officer and Keki Mistry as its vice-chairman. The four new directors will have independent powers and will serve as a sounding board for Flipkart. The Walmart executives assured the company’s independence by appointing these four people to the board. The company also named Leigh Hopkins as executive vice-president of Walmart International and as chief financial officer for Flipkart. Visit now online best website viewster. And great needful best website weblo. And Click here pseudo.

E-commerce sector

While Kalyan Krishnamurthy is the founder and chief executive of Flipkart, he is also its chief executive. He led the company to become a formidable force in the fashion e-commerce sector, and he is also responsible for guiding the company towards sustainable growth. His innovation in business has helped the company differentiate itself from competitors in the market. Meanwhile, he has also praised his efforts.


The Flipkart board of directors has made some changes in recent weeks. The CEO, Kalyan Krishnamurthy, has appointed former Walmart vice-president Rohit Bhagat as a director. However, the company’s board of directors also added two independent directors, including Aditya Agarwal, a former chief technology officer at Dropbox. Despite the changes, the new Board of the e-commerce giant is not yet preparing for an IPO and is focusing on its business strategy.


Aside from Kalyan Krishnamurthy, the Flipkart board has also appointed Aditya Agarwal, the former vice-president of engineering at Dropbox. Agarwal will be joining the Board as an independent member, adding a technological perspective to the board. Similarly, the CEO will step down from his position as chairman of the board. The Board will also include two independent directors: a director and a non-executive director.

Explore More

All Categories